Yayi, Kashamu, Fijabi, Dawaki, Ukeje & Garba Tops List Of Nominees For NASS Category For 5th NIA

Buruji Kashamu
Checks on the nominations released by organisers of the 5th Nigeria Impact Awards, 2016 have revealed that some eminent members of the National Assembly also made the list as top nominees.

Lagos Senator, Sen. Solomon Olamilekan Adeola, representing Lagos West senatorial and his Ogun State counterpart, Sen. Buruji Kashamu(Ogun East) as well as Adamawa counterpart, Senator Binta Garba(Adamawa Central) all made different categories for “Senator of the Year” with special emphasis on Effective Representation and Impactful Legislation.
Nwaneri Emeka, the coordinator of the award on Monday while releasing the nominees list said, ‘all members of the National Assembly that made the list were painstakingly decided out of a thorough job done by the jurist committee in the last one year’.

‘We have upped the game of the award, we are doing things without fear or favour, our decision is devoid of political, religious or ethnic sentiment, what we are looking out for is impact and in all Senators and Honourables nominated, one thing they share in common is positive influence on their people and on the Nation’, Emeka further enthused.

Honourables nominated for “House of Representatives’ Member of the Year” includes, Hon. Saheed Akinade Fijabi, Oyo State, Hon. Nnena Elendu Ukeje, Abia State, Hon. Mustapha Bala Dawaki, Kano State, Hon. Tony Nwulu, Lagos State and some others.

Nigeria Impact Awards in its 5th edition has garnered much reputation that individuals, corporations, politicians from far and near now wants to identify with its simple goal of rewarding positive influence.